Austin Legal Professionals Association, Inc.

Election of 2016-2017 Officers

CONGRATULATIONS to the newly-elected officers:

President - Marlena Johnson, PLS
Vice President - Linda Rodriguez
Secretary - Patricia Nuhn, PLS
Treasurer & Executive Advisor- Patti Heaney, PLS
Director - Theresa Ann Alba, PLS

Parliamentarian - Alexis Montgomery, PP, PLS, TSC

It is my pleasure to announce Austin LPA’s 2016-2017 Legal Professional of the Year is Patricia Nuhn, PLS. We are very proud of her and know she is very deserving of our highest award. 

Texas ALP Officers for 2017-2018
I am pleased to announce that the election is now closed and that we had the largest percentage of voters to date—34.5% of our members voted.  Thank you to all who voted.
The officers for 2017-2018 will be:
President—Carol R. Gutierrez, PLS (El Paso ALP)
President-elect—Rita C. Alesi, PP, PLS, TSC-CL (Houston ALP)
Treasurer—Andrea D. Griffin Darland, PP, PLS (Lubbock LPA)
Secretary—Tina Hurley, PP, PLS (Dallas ALP)
Congratulations to all the new officers!
Mary H. Bullard, ACP, TSC-RE
President 2016-2017


For additional information about events at NALS and Texas ALP, please visit:




Texas ALP